Curt Hopkins for The Daily Dot: “When a user deletes an email in the normal fashion, it becomes invisible to that user and is immediately a candidate to be overwritten. But until it is in fact overwritten, it exists. And it may persist longer on company servers. So, even if it is taken off your computer, it may still be available on the hosts server. Given that email-hosting companies are legally obliged to turn over user information to law enforcement and intelligence authorities with warrantsand these days even without themthe impossibility of being certain of a deletion means you must presume that any email you compose will be available remain accessible forever.”
Pay for a day's hosting for this site... same as buying the blogger a cup of coffee.