Fed. Gov’t Launches Consumer Portal on Product Recalls

by Sabrina I. Pacifici on November 25, 2003

“To provide better service in alerting the American people to unsafe, hazardous or defective products, six federal agencies with vastly different jurisdictions have joined together to create www.recalls.gov — a “one stop shop” for U.S. Government recalls.” The participating agencies are the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), the U.S. Coast Guard, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA), and the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

Posted in E-Government

Previous post:

Next post: